Worlds Apart

Writing has always been important to me.

It’s woven into my life like a silver thread, sometimes front and centre, catching the daylight, shimmering amidst the normal.

Other times in the background, overshadowed by all other things that happen.

I know that I’m just as much a writer as I am an employee or even a mom, but those roles take place in the real world.

Writing, on the other hand, takes place in the realm of thought. It’s a part of me that’s turned inwards, looking for story elements hiding in memories, stored knowledge, strange conversations I overheard.

Normal life and writing are worlds apart, but one cannot survive without the other.

Without the lovely life I live, filled with people I love and value, music, plants, food, books & art I would have very little to write about.

Without writing there’s no silver lining.

8 thoughts on “Worlds Apart

Leave a Reply

